Elevator Pitch - Mudrex:
Ever wondered what it would be like if you had bought a Bitcoin back in 2018? The good news is - it's not too late.
Mudrex allows you to invest and trade cryptocurrencies at your fingertips using UPI, making crypto investing as easy as grocery shopping. Trusted by over 30 Lakh users and regulated by FIU India, Mudrex promises a simple, safe and seamless way to unlock your next investment opportunity, keeping all your investments secure and 100% compliant.
Unlike other platforms, we offer instant deposits and withdrawals - not just to your bank account but also to your crypto wallets. From spot trading to futures, we have got you covered.
Start your crypto investment journey hassle-free with Mudrex today. Visit Mudrex.com to make your first crypto investment with as low as Rs 500.
The thought process behind this elevator pitch:
Ever wondered what it would be like if you had bought a Bitcoin back in 2018? The good news is - it's not too late. | Hook and Connection (Using Bitcoin's brand value to establish connection and creating a FOMO by sharing the sense of urgency) |
Mudrex allows you to invest and trade cryptocurrencies at your fingertips using UPI, making crypto investing as easy as grocery shopping. | Value (Highlighting the core proposition and how simple the solution is, removing any friction for user. For more context, although UPI is common across all major services, it's rare offering in crypto market.) |
Trusted by over 30 Lakh users and regulated by FIU India, Mudrex promises a simple, safe and seamless way to unlock your next investment opportunity, keeping all your investments secure and 100% compliant. | Evidence (Given financial platform, gaining trust through regulatory adherence and compliance, along with showcasing existing user base) |
Unlike other platforms, we offer instant deposits and withdrawals - not just to your bank account but also to your crypto wallets. From spot trading to futures, we have got you covered. | Differentiator (Using instant settlements and all in one platform to cater to different needs, while establishing differentiation from others) |
Start your crypto investment journey hassle-free with Mudrex today. Visit Mudrex.com to make your first crypto investment with as low as Rs 500. | Call to Action (clear steps for onboarding, along with small ticket size to promote onboarding) |
This ICP consists of the native crypto ecosystem audience. Folks who know ins and outs of the ecosystem. The believers in Decentralised Finance.
Ideal customer profile name | Saurabh |
---|---|
Age | 20-40 |
Goals | Convert INR to crypto tokens and back to INR, withdraw crypto tokens to decentralised exchanges and wallets |
Income levels | >1 Lakh/month |
Gender | Males mostly |
Location | Tier 1 |
Companies | Tech and IT companies |
Marital Status | Both |
Where do they spend time? | Socialising, Crypto communities and Forums, Social Media |
Pain points |
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Current solution |
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This ICP consists of professional traders who utilise small market movements to book profits. They are native traders who use various technical analysis strategies to predict market movement.
Ideal customer profile name | Jitin |
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Age | 20-40 |
Goals |
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Income levels | >1Lakh/month |
Gender | Males mostly |
Location | Tier 1 and Tier 2 |
Companies | Self Employed (Professional Traders) |
Marital Status | Both |
Where do they spend time? | Trading, Social Media, OTT Platforms |
Pain points |
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Current solution |
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This ICP consists of new adopters and risk-averse users. These users focus on investing for long-term for potential capital gain from
Ideal customer profile name | Anish |
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Age | 18-60 |
Goals | Long term crypto investments for sustainable gains |
Income levels | >1L/month |
Gender | Both |
Location | Tier 1 and Tier 2 |
Companies | New age startups, tech and IT companies, Self Employed professionals, Business Owners |
Marital Status | Both |
Where do they spend time? | Social Media, OTT Platforms, Friends and Family |
Pain points |
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Current solution |
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The above defined ICPs can be prioritised as:
Criteria | Adoption Rate | โ Appetite to Pay | Frequency of Use Case โ | โ Distribution Potential | TAM (user/currency) โ | Priority |
ICP 1 | High | Moderate | Low | Moderate | 30 M user | 2 |
ICP 2 | Moderate | High | High | High | 70 M users | 1 |
ICP 3 | Low | Moderate | Moderate | Moderate | 100 M users | 3 |
This analysis clearly shows that ICP 2 (Traders and Arbitrage Hunters) check all boxes when comes to prioritisation based on given parameters, followed by ICP 1 (Crypto Bros and DeFi Gurus) and ICP 3 (Explorers and HODLers) respectively. ICP 2 shows a high frequency of usage along with a high appetitie to pay, while ICP 1 also shows a high adoption rate given their presence in the ecosystem and a decent appetite to pay, with a significant TAM.
Hence, we can focus on ICP 2 and ICP 1 for our acquisition strategies.
Use Case and Features:
Problems being solved:
For investors and traders, who wants to explore crypto as a asset class, Mudrex is a one-stop investment platform that offers a quick, secure, and simple way to trade and invest cryptocurrencies in India.
Current Trends:
Tailwinds:
Some of the major competitor in India include CoinDCX, Coinswitch, Zebpay, Binance P2P etc. Some of the features across these partners are:
Platform | Number of Crypto Currencies | Instant Deposits | Instant Withdrawals | Crypto Withdrawals | Crypto Deposits | Average Fee | Estimated Users | Products |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
CoinDCX | 500+ | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | 1% | 10 M | Spot |
Zebpay | 100+ | No | No | No | Yes | 1-2% | 20 M | Spot |
Coinswitch | 150+ | No | No | No | Yes | 1-2% | 6 M | Spot |
Binance P2P | 500+ | Yes | No | Yes | Yes | 2-3% | - | Spot |
Mudrex | 400+ | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | 1% | 3 M | Spot, Futures, Coin Sets |
Note: WazirX is not considered in this list given their recent security hack, which resulted in significant trust loss and reduction in market size.
Average Revenue Per User (ARPU):
Crypto platforms in India charge roughly 1% transaction fee overall.
The average trading volume per user is roughly $6000
Hence, ARPU = 6000 * 0.01 = $60/user
Potential Customers:
The estimated users in 2025 is 100M [data]
Based on the above calculations,
TAM (Total Addressable Market):
TAM = ARPU X Total Users = 60 * 100M = $ 6B
This is quite close with Forbes data of Indian market size of 6.5 B USD.
SAM (Serviceable Addressable Market)
Based on the chosen ICPs, volume from Traders would constitute of around 70% [Mudrex internal data].
Hence,
SAM = 0.7 X SAM = 0.7 X 6 B = $ 4.2B
SOM (Serviceable Obtainable Market)
Assuming the top 5 crypto players in India capturing 80% of the market. The distribution can be assumed to be equally among these players.
Hence, SOM for Mudrex will be:
SOM = 0.2 X 0.8 X SAM = 0.16 X 4.2 = 0.672 B = $ 670 M
Hence, we come to
TAM: $6B
SAM: $4.2B
SOM: $670M
Total Users: 100 M
Here is a comparison of different acquisition channels based on the given parameters:
Channel | Cost | Flexibility | Effort | Speed | Scale | Remarks |
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Referral Program | Moderate | High | Moderate | Moderate | High | Leverages existing users to drive acquisition. Given crypto, trust is a huge factor for acquisition, hence personal referrals can be a huge win for bringing trust |
Content Loops | Low | Moderate | High | Moderate | High | Self-sustaining through community engagement and high-quality user-generated content. Will also help driving trust through user content. |
Paid Ads | High | High | Low | Moderate | High | Expensive and slow but delivers huge user acquisition if done right |
Organic | Low | Moderate | High | Low | Moderate | Long-term, sustainable, but slow to scale with continuous content optimization |
Product Integration | Moderate | Moderate | High | Low | Moderate | High effort & slow execution due to regulations and risks associated with Crypto in India, requires strong partnerships |
โGiven Mudrex is in early scaling phase, we will focus on experimenting with new channels that can multi-fold impact, while giving limited bandwidth to continue scale existing channels which gave good results during PMF stage. Hence, the following channels can be prioritised.
While focus will be done on these three channels, continued efforts should be done in maintaining Organic channel and scale it for long-term impact.
Further, the last channel, Product Integration would not be feasible given the overall regulatory sentiment regarding crypto in India, which makes executing this channel extremely high effort, and slow. Hence, this can be deprioritised.
The content loop revolves around sharable trading strategies and social portfolios, using insights from successful traders. The goal is to turn professional traders into creators while giving new users access to tested strategies.
The content loop will be created in such way that experienced traders can share their strategies and portfolio insights as "Social Portfolio", attracting new and intermediate traders to engage with and adopt the platform. This loop will in turn make the customers who using other's social portfolio to create their own social portfolio and share with the next set of customers.
Creators:
Consumers:
Trading strategies and portfolio insights over the platform
External Distribution Format:
Primary Distribution Platform: Mudrex Platform
Secondary Distribution Platforms: Twitter and Instagram
To estimate CAC, we will assume:
Using this data,
Twitter CAC Calculation
Twitter CAC = ~$30 per active trader
Meta CAC Calculation
Meta CAC = ~$20 per active trader
Blended CAC from both platforms will be around $25
Based on our earlier calculation during Market Sizing, LTV of a user = $60
Hence,
CAC: LTV would be 0.42 which is okay, but not great according to industry standards.
The ICP here would be Professional Traders and Arbitrage Hunters, as described in the ICP section. The key goals for this ICP include:
Primary Channel: Twitter
Secondary Channel: Meta (Instagram)
โข Strong engagement with financial content & influencer marketing
โข Best for visual storytelling
The current ICP includes professional traders who trade very frequently in the market and hence have a high usage frequency. Since traders generate high LTV due to frequent transactions, our focus is on acquiring high-intent traders who will be responsible for majority volume on the platform.
Core Pitch:
โCrypto moves fast. Your trades should too! Get instant INR deposits & withdrawals โ trade without delays! Whether youโre into spot trading for quick fortune or futures for bold bets, we have got you covered - all in a few taps.โ
Generalised Pitch (to take into account other ICPs as well):
"Buying crypto should be as easy as buying groceries! No waiting, no delays - just instant INR deposits, withdrawals, and seamless trades in a few taps."
Value addition for ICPs:
This ICP takes into consideration regular investors as well as crypto traders.
Ad Creative 1 (Twitter Image Post)
โข Headline: โTired of delayed Crypto Deposits?โ
โข Visual:
โข CTA: โTrade Without Delays! [Sign Up]โ
Ad Creative 2 (Instagram Reel)
โข Hook (First 3 sec): โFrustrated with slow deposits & trade settlements for your crypto trading?โ
โข Problem: Show a trader missing a price jump due to delayed deposit
โข Solution: Cut to fast deposits on Mudrex โ Trade instantly
โข CTA: โGet started with Crypto Trading in seconds!โ
Referral prompts should appear at the following engagement points:
The referral program should emphasise features that differentiate Mudrex in the market:
Top Priority: Instant INR Deposits & Withdrawals to be kept as the highest priority brag element as it's a difficult feature in the Indian crypto ecosystem
For Referee:
For Referrer:
Milestone Currencies:
These types of users can be asked for a referral given a happy experience:
Emails are skipped as they get mixed with spam marketing and promotional emails
Kept the copy very short and to the point, to avoid it sounding like a computer generated referral message. It shows human touch and conversational tone.
Mobile:
Web:
Users should have the ability to copy the referral link and share it as well
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